Elf/Hornet Register
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

Hello from North Carolina and looking for an Elf III

4 posters

Go down

Hello from North Carolina and looking for an Elf III Empty Hello from North Carolina and looking for an Elf III

Post  bmcelf Fri Aug 14, 2009 3:45 am

I am new to the Elf forum but not Little British Cars. I have an MGA that I personally restored. I got a first place at the NAMGAR national GT this year. My MGA is a driver and not a trailer queen but good enough to win.

So it is time for a new project. I settled on the Elf III and a good candidate. I believe in origionality not a lot of modification and "upgrades". I thought I had a car but the seller and I couldn't agree on a price. It was a reasonably solid '68 Elf III from New Zealand but living in the upper US for the last 7 years. It had some rust issues high mileage and some chrome missing or damaged but not worth half the $8900 he wanted.

I am still looking for a car that is original and priced reasonably.

Jim
bmcelf
bmcelf

Back to top Go down

Hello from North Carolina and looking for an Elf III Empty Re: Hello from North Carolina and looking for an Elf III

Post  Red Riley Fri Aug 14, 2009 5:08 am

Was that the car in Michigan on Ebay? JR in Florida had one of his for sale a while back, not sure if he sold it. Seems like prices are going sky high lately. I guess due to an increase in interest in the classic Minis, all of a sudden people think they are sitting on a fortune, and try to get big bucks.
Red Riley
Red Riley
Admin

Back to top Go down

Hello from North Carolina and looking for an Elf III Empty Re: Hello from North Carolina and looking for an Elf III

Post  bmcelf Fri Aug 14, 2009 6:22 am